• A
  • A
  • A
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • ABC
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Regular version of the site
Article
Bank Ownership and Efficiency of Russian Banks
In press

Belousova V., Karminsky A. M., Myachin N. et al.

Emerging Markets Finance and Trade. 2019.

Book chapter
The effects of introduction of the Moscow Central Circle rail passenger service: transport, urban, economic and travel behaviour consequences

Muleev Y. Y., Koncheva E., Kotov E. et al.

In bk.: Towards Human Scale Cities - Open and Happy. 15th biennial NECTAR conference. 5-7 June 2019. Helsinki: University of Helsinki, 2019. P. 23-23.

Working paper
Choosing the Weighting Coefficients for Estimating the Term Structure from Sovereign Bonds

Lapshin V. A., Sofia Sokhatskaya.

Financial Economics. FE. Высшая школа экономики, 2018. No. WP BRP 73/FE/2018.

Databases of the School of Finance

The Database Center of the School of Finance grants access to financial databases, provides face-to-face support and arranges training workshops for students and employees of the Higher School of Economics.

We are subscribed to financial databases which offer a lot of information on companies and securities: Bloomberg, Capital IQ,  Bureau van Dijk, COMPUSTAT (Global), Thomson Reuters Eikon, Information Analytics Platform Banks and Finance of the Information Agency Mobilie.

Coordinator of the Database - Anton Shilovsky, bloomberg@hse.ru, +7(495)772-95-90 (ext. 26194).

Opening hours of terminals at Shabolovka st. 26, room 4235 and 6303:
Monday-Saturday, 8 a.m. – 11.p.m. (prior registration is required!)

Bloomberg classroom comprising 10 terminals is at: room 6303, construction 3 (building 6), Shabolovka st. 28/11. Training workshops are conducted in the classroom, as well as a specialized series of classes in several financial and economic subjects.

See the classroom working hours in the Google-calendar.

For information on practicals in the Bloomberg class in the second half of  2017 please visit:
Report on Classes in Bloomberg Class.pdf
On 1 November 2017 a training for bachelors of the 4rth year in the field of study of Corporate Economics and Finance took place where specialists from the Advisory subdivision of KPMG  described use of Bloomberg database in consulting.

On 2 November 2017 professor of LSE Bryan Eals conducted a practical for students of the master’s programme Financial Economics of the International College of Economics and Finance in the training course of Derivative Securities.  For more information see Report on the Introduction to Bloomberg presentation (DOCX, 16 KB).

If you wish to register for use of a terminal send an application to bloomberg@hse.ru (indicate the name of a terminal in the subject, for example, Bloomberg terminal, Bureau van Dijk, Thomson Reuters, Capital IQ,  COMPUSTAT (Global), Banks and Finance) following the form below:

  1. Desired time of use of the terminal: Thursday, 17 November, 5 p.m. – 6 p.m.
  2. Name and surname: Ivan Petrov
  3. Your mobile: +7-916-123-5678
  4. Email: petrov@gmail.com
  5. Faculty, fields of study, programme: Faculty of Economic Sciences, Finance and Credit, Financial Markets and Institutions
  6. Research topic: assessment of efficiency of M&A deals/study of futures market dynamics /study of a company life cycle

Attention!

  • You are granted access to terminals on the basis of registration only! An application is considered accepted if you have received a written confirmation from the terminal administrator and your surname has been entered in the corresponding calendar.
  • Please open the Google-calendar before submitting your application. Do not choose the time for which another person has been already registered. See the registration calendars following the links:Bloomberg, Capital IQ, COMPUSTAT (Global),Thomson Reuters Eikon, Information Analytics Platform Banks and Finance
  • When using Bloomberg terminals stay within limits! See information on the limits hereDATA UPLOADING LIMITS.docx. In case of exceeding the limits users are banned from further use of the terminals.
  • Application response time is up to 2 working days. On the date of making the application which coincides with the desired date of a terminal use and/or on a weekend day preceding the desired date of a terminal use the application is not processed.
  • If you cannot come at the time for which you have registered, please give us a notice beforehand by e-mail!

Bloomberg 

The Bloomberg Professional database comprises a data stream on global and national capital markets, transactions with financial assets including transactions with derivative instruments, market liquidity parameters comprising applications presented during stock trading and a stream of news.

The Bloomberg terminal is an irreplaceable instrument for evaluation of companies’ value. It helps to select quickly and efficiently analogue companies for comparative method of assessment of a company value and to see long-run multipliers used to trade these companies in the market.

We have accumulated a broad experience in use of Bloomberg data to solve the issues of risk management. In particular, this empiric basis is used to develop rating and probability of default models for manufacturing enterprises as well as for financial companies.
The Bloomberg terminal is an irreplaceable trader’s tool. First, it may be used as a securities database where one may find instruments which can be used for trading and compare their parameters. Second, the terminal comprises a lot of functions and models which facilitate the instruments’ risk analysis and profitability.

At the premises of the School of Finance in room 6303 at construction 3, Shabolovka st. 28/11, there is a Bloomberg classroom comprising 10 computers equipped with 2 monitors each. In the Bloomberg classroom training workshops will be conducted, a specialized series of classes in several financial and economic subjects will be developed.

Download the user's guide  (PDF, 1.39 MB)

Bureau van Dijk (Ruslana, Zephir, Amadeus)

Ruslana is a product offering information on over 850 thousand Russian companies and approximately 365 thousand Ukrainian companies. The system functionality is similar to the one of Amadeus system.

Zephyr is an M&A database comprising deals all over the world for the last few years. Each deal has a reference to the target company, purchasing and selling company.  For the majority of large and medium deals full financial information is given including multipliers and other information. Also, as a rule, the description of a deal provides information on financial advisors, legal advisors and other parties related to it in one way or another.

Amadeus has comprehensive information on more than 20 million public and private companies all over Europe. One may use it to study a report on a certain company, to search for companies by a particular request and to analyze a branch of industry in general. A new Amadeus interface developed in 2011 sped up and facilitated significantly the use of the product. The Amadeus system offers the following information:

  • Information on private and public companies of Western and Eastern Europe including Russia
  • Financial information on companies in a uniform format making it possible to compare companies from different countries
  • Financial soundness indicators
  • Data on beneficiaries, detailed corporate structure
  • Graphic presentation of the report and financial statements of listed companies
  • Stock exchange price for public companies
  • Marketing research
  • Business news and news concerning the company
  • M&A deals and rumours about them
  • Cartographic analysis

 Download the instruction manual  (PDF, 1003 KB)

Access to Bureau van Dijk databases is granted ONLY from campuses of the Higher School of Economics. 

Capital IQ

Capital IQ provides financial information on companies using various software applications providing to financial professionals a means of analyzing a company position on the market, constructing financial models and completing other financial tasks. Capital IQ serves over 4,200 customers which includes investment banks, investment management companies, private investment funds, universities, consultants and corporations.

COMPUSTAT (Global)

The resources Standard & Poor’s Research Insight and COMPUSTAT (Global) offer data for a global market analysis and cover approximately 90% of the global capitalization. A rather easy-to-use software grants an opportunity to obtain reliable financial data and its visual interpretation, companies’ reports, text documents.

COMPUSTAT (Global) contains the following:

  • Complete financial and market data on operating and nonoperating companies from 80 countries
  • Complete historical records including statements of financial results, balance sheet reports and market data (since 1987)
  • Data on over 110 currencies
  • Monthly data concerning local indexes

Download the user's manual: 

 Screening the Compustat (PDF, 121 KB)
 Navigating Research Insight (PDF, 2.93 MB)

Thomson Reuters Eikon

Access to the leading data terminal of the financial market professionals – the product Thomson Reuters Eikon of Thomson Reuters Agency (Thomson Reuters) - is granted to students of economic fields of study of the National Research University Higher School of Economics. 
The terminal of Thomson Reuters Eikon has the following information:

  • Data of all world markets of financial instruments (Equity, Fixed Income, Derivatives, Foreign Exchange, Money Market, Commodities etc.);
  • Fundamental information and insights on issuers;
  • Macroeconomic indicators;
  • A large news block: about 550 business press sources;
  • Inline software attachments, financial calculators, specialized screens presenting information

User’s manual in Russian.pdf

Information Analytics Platform Banks and Finance of the Information Agency Mobilie

The resource Banks and Finance offers over 80 indicators for each particular Russian bank for 12 months (13 reporting dates) including: the sum of liabilities, capital, obligations, deposits, liquid assets, fixed assets, other non-earning assets, credits, interbank credits, securities, profit. Also the database offers the following reference information: data on revocation of licenses and banks liquidation, granting of banking licenses, license extension, change of addresses, change of names; reorganization; opening of branch offices, information on credit institutions with foreign investments; information on import and export of foreign currency by banks; on adding the banks to the deposit insurance system. The database provides search and grouping of banks on the basis of indicators, rendering information in the form of a table of indicators’ dynamics for each particular bank, presentation of indicators’ dynamics in graphic form.

• A
  • A
  • A
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • АБB
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
  • А
Обычная версия сайта
Контакты

119049 Москва, Шаболовка 26,
офис 4415а

Телефоны:
+7 (495) 916-89-00 *26146 (по общим вопросам Школы финансов)
+7 (495) 621-91-92 (по вопросам Бизнес-образования)
+7 (495) 772-95-90 *26044 (Магистерская программа "Корпоративные финансы")

E-mail:

df@hse.ru (по общим вопросам Школы финансов),
finance@hse.ru (по вопросам Бизнес-образования)

 

Руководство

Руководитель Ивашковская Ирина Васильевна
ординарный профессор НИУ ВШЭ, доктор экономических наук, заслуженный работник высшей школы РФ

Менеджер по дополнительному профессиональному образованию Юшкин Алексей Александрович
+7(495)621-91-92

Менеджер Горохова Марина Владимировна
+7(495)772-95-90 (доб. 26205)

Администратор Андрианова Татьяна Владимировна
+7(495)772-95-90 (доб. 26052)

Аналитик Шиловский Антон Александрович
+7(495)772-95-90 (доб. 26194)

Администратор Гуща Наталья Васильевна
+7(495)772-95-90 (доб. 26003)

Мероприятия
26 июня – 28 июня
2 октября – 30 октября
3 октября – 19 октября
10 октября – 19 октября
Статья
Depositor discipline during crisis: Flight to familiarity or trust in local authorities?

Schoors K., Semenova M., Zubanov A.

Journal of Financial Stability. 2019. Vol. 43. P. 25-39.

Глава в книге
Что такое цифровая экономика? Тренды, компетенции, измерение: докл. к XX Апр. междунар. науч. конф. по проблемам развития экономики и общества, Москва, 9–12 апр. 2019 г.

Абдрахманова Г. И., Вишневский К. О., Дранев Ю. Я. и др.

В кн.: XX Апрельская международная научная конференция по проблемам развития экономики и общества. 9–12. апреля 2019. М.: Издательский дом НИУ ВШЭ, 2019. С. 1-82.

Препринт
Choosing the Weighting Coefficients for Estimating the Term Structure from Sovereign Bonds

Lapshin V. A., Sofia Sokhatskaya.

Financial Economics. FE. Высшая школа экономики, 2018. No. WP BRP 73/FE/2018.

Базы данных Школы финансов

Центр баз данных Школы финансов обеспечивает доступ к базам данных финансовой информации, предоставляет индивидуальную поддержку и организовывает обучающие семинары для студентов и сотрудников Высшей школы экономиики.

ВНИМАНИЕ!
В СВЯЗИ С ПЕРЕЕЗДОМ ШКОЛЫ ФИНАНСОВ В ДРУГОЙ КОРПУС ТЕРМИНАЛЫ БУДУТ НЕДОСТУПНЫ ДЛЯ ИСПОЛЬЗОВАНИЯ С 1 ПО 7 ИЮЛЯ
ВНИМАНИЕ! 

Мы имеем подписку на базы данных финансовой информации, содержащие множество сведений о компаниях и ценных бумагах - Bloomberg, Capital IQ,  Bureau van Dijk, COMPUSTAT (Global), Thomson Reuters Eikon, ИАС Банки и Финансы информационного агентства Мобиле.

Координатор Центра баз данных - Антон Шиловский, bloomberg@hse.ru, +7(495)772-95-90 (доб. 26194).
 
График работы терминалов на Шаболовке, 26, в каб. 4235 и 6303:
понедельник-суббота, 08:00-23:00 (доступ возможен только по предварительной записи!)

Класс Bloomberg, состоящий из 10 терминалов, находится по адресу: ул. Шаболовка, 28/11 строение 3 (корпус 6), каб. 6303. В классе проходят обучающие семинары, проводится специальная серия занятий по ряду дисциплин финансового и экономического циклов.
Посмотреть график работы класса Bloomberg можно в гугл-календаре.

C информацией о практических занятиях в классе Bloomberg во втором полугодии 2017 г. можно ознакомиться здесь:
Отчет по использованию класса Bloomberg.pdf

1 ноября 2017 г. прошел тренинг для бакалавров 4 курса направления "Экономика и финансы фирмы", на котором специалисты сектора Advisory компании KPMG рассказали о применении базы данных Bloomberg в консалтинге.

2 ноября 2017 г. профессор LSE Брайн Илз провел практическое занятие для студентов магистерской программы МИЭФ "Финансовая экономика" по курсу Derivative Securities. Подробнее - 

 Report on the Introduction to Bloomberg presentation (DOCX, 16 Кб)

 

Для записи на посещение терминала необходимо выслать заявку на адрес bloomberg@hse.ru (в теме письма укажите название терминала, например, "Bloomberg terminal", "Bureau van Dijk", "Thomson Reuters", "Capital IQ", "Банки и Финансы") по форме:

1. Желаемое время посещения терминала: Чт, Ноябрь 17, 17:00 – 18:00

2. Имя Фамилия: Иван Петров

3. Моб. телефон: +7-916-123-5678

4. Email: petrov@gmail.com

6. Факультет, направление, программа обучения: Факультет экономических наук, Финансы и Кредит, ФРФИ

7. Тема исследования: оценка эффективности сделки M&A/изучение динамики рынка фьючерсов/исследование жизненного цикла компании



Внимание!

  • Доступ к терминалам осуществляется только по записи! Заявка считается принятой, если вы получили письменное подтверждение от администратора терминала и ваша фамилия появилась в соответствующем календаре.
  • Перед подачей заявки откройте, пожалуйста, гугл-календарь. Не выбирайте время, на которое уже кто-то записан. Календари записи доступны по ссылкам: Bloomberg, Capital IQ, Thomson Reuters Eikon, ИАС Банки и Финансы
  • При пользовании терминалами Bloomberg соблюдайте лимиты! Информация о лимитах представлена здесь ЛИМИТЫ ВЫГРУЗКИ ДАННЫХ.docx. За превышение лимитов пользователи будут отстранены от дальнейшего использования терминалов.
  • Время рассмотрения заявки - до 2 рабочих дней. В день составления заявки, совпадающим с желаемой датой посещения, и/или в выходной день, предшествующий желаемой дате посещения, заявка не обрабатывается.
  • Если вы не сможете прийти в то время, на которое записались, предупреждайте заранее по e-mail!

Bloomberg 

База данных Bloomberg professional содержит поток данных о глобальных и национальных рынках капитала, о сделках с финансовыми активами, включая сделки с производными финансовыми инструментами, параметры ликвидности рынка, в том числе выставляемые в ходе биржевых торгов заявки, и поток новостной информации.

Терминал Bloomberg – незаменимый инструмент для оценки стоимости компаний. Он позволяет быстро и эффективно подобрать компании-аналоги для сравнительного метода оценки стоимости компании, а также посмотреть долгосрочные мультипликаторы, по которым данные компании торгуются на рынке.

Накоплен большой опыт использования данных Bloomberg для решения задач риск-менеджмента. В частности, на этой эмпирической базе построены модели рейтингов и вероятности дефолта как промышленных предприятий, так и финансовых компаний.

Терминал Bloomberg является незаменимым инструментом в работе трейдера. Во-первых, его можно использовать как базу данных по ценным бумагам, которая позволяет найти возможные для торговли инструменты и сравнить их параметры. Во-вторых, терминал включает в себя множество функций и моделей, которые упрощают анализ риска и доходности инструментов.

На базе Школы финансов в каб. 6303 по адресу: ул. Шаболовка, 28/11 строение 3 открыт класс Bloomberg, состоящий из 10 компьютеров с 2 мониторами каждый. В классе Bloomberg будут проходить обучающие семинары, будет создана специальная серия занятий по ряду дисциплин финансового и экономического циклов.

 

Скачать руководство пользователя (PDF, 1.39 Мб)

 

Bureau van Dijk (Ruslana, Zephyr, Amadeus)

Ruslana — продукт содержащий информацию о более чем 850 тысяч российских компаний, а также около 365 тысяч компаний Украины. Система обладает функционалом, аналогичным системе Amadeus.

Zephyr — база данных M&A, охватывающая сделки по всему миру за последние несколько лет. К каждой сделке идёт привязка по компании-объекту, компании-преобретателю и продавцу. Большая часть крупных и средних сделок идёт с полной финансовой информацией включая мультипликаторы и другую информацию. Также к сделке, как правило, идёт информация о financial advisors, legal advisors и других так или иначе привлечённых сторон.

Amadeus содержит исчерпывающую информацию по более чем 20 млн. публичных и частных компаний всей Европы. Вы можете использовать его для изучения отчета по  отдельной компании, поиска компаний по определенному запросу, а также для анализа отрасли промышленности в целом. Новый интерфейс Amadeus, разработанный в 2011 году, значительно ускорил и упростил работу с продуктом. Система Amadeus содержит следующую информацию:

• Информацию о частных и публичных компаниях  Западной и Восточной Европы, включая Россию
• Финансовую информацию о компаниях  в унифицированном формате, что позволяет сравнивать компании различных стран
• Индикаторы финансовой устойчивости
• Данные о бенефициариях, детальная корпоративная структура
• Графическое изображение отчета и финансовой отчетности для листинговых компаний
• Биржевые цены для публичных компаний
• Маркетинговые исследования
• Деловые новости и новости, касающиеся компании
• M&A сделки и слухи по ним
• Картографический анализ
  

 Скачать руководство пользователя (PDF, 1003 Кб)


Доступ к базам Bureau van Dijk предоставляется ТОЛЬКО из кампусов Высшей школы экономики. 

Thomson Reuters Eikon

Доступ к ведущему информационному терминалу профессионалов финансового рынка – продукту Thomson Reuters Eikon информационного агентства Thomson Reuters (Томсон Рейтер) предоставляется студентам экономических специальностей НИУ ВШЭ.

Терминал Thomson Reuters Eikon содержит:

  • Данные со всех мировых рынков финансовых инструментов (Equity, Fixed Income, Derivatives, Foreign Exchange, Money Market, Commodities etc);
  • Фундаментальную и аналитическую информацию об эмитентах;
  • Макроэкономические индикаторы;
  • Большой новостной блок: около 550 источников деловой прессы;
  • Встроенные программные вложения, финансовые калькуляторы, специальные экраны представления информации

Русскоязычное руководство.pdf

ИАС Банки и Финансы информационного агентства Мобиле

Ресурс «Банки и финансы» содержит более 80 показателей по каждому отдельному российскому банку за годовой период (13 отчетных дат), включая: сумму пассивов, капитал, обязательства, вклады, ликвидные активы, основные средства, прочие неработающие активы, кредиты, МБК, ценные бумаги, прибыль. Также в базе содержится справочная информация: сведения об отзыве лицензий и ликвидации банков, о выдаче лицензий на совершение банковских операций, расширении лицензий, изменении адресов, наименований; реорганизациях; открытии филиалов, информация о КО с участием иностранных инвестиций; информация о ввозе и вывозе иностранной валюты банками, о включении банков в систему страхования вкладов. В базе данных обеспечен поиск и группировка банков по показателям, представление справок в виде таблицы динамики показателей по каждому отдельному банку, вывод динамики показателей в графическом виде.